When you purchase Prism’s Monthly or Yearly plan, you have signed up for an auto-renewing subscription. An auto-renewing subscription means that you have agreed to allow Prism to automatically process payments every 31 days (Monthly plan) or 365 days (Yearly plan) to the same credit card you used for your initial period, until you cancel your subscription.
Prism will notify you 5 days (Monthly plan) or 15 days (Yearly plan) in advance to let you know that your subscription will renew for the next period.
It is your responsibility to cancel your Prism subscription if you no longer want to use our product. You will receive a confirmation that your auto-renewing subscription has been canceled. Once your auto-renewing subscription is canceled, at the end of your subscription period, your account will be disabled. If you change your mind, you can reactivate your Prism subscription at any time by contacting customer support. We won’t delete your files unless you request us to do so.